SHELTER IS NOT ENOUGH – ZURICH 2021

The exhibition "Shelter is not enough" will be a guest at the Farbenblind exhibition festival at Photobastei Zurich from July 8 - 30, 2021. (Sihlquai 125, Zurich - 2nd floor).

Opening hours exhibition: Tuesday-Thursday 16.00 - 19.00h, Friday/Saturday 14.00-19.00h.

The spatial installation will change twice during the exhibition, so it is worth visiting the exhibition / events several times.

Events and interventions

In addition, the following events and artistic interventions will take place in the exhibition spaces - in collaboration with Kuckuck-Produktion, art4um Zurich and Maxim Theater Zurich:

Thursday, July 8
17.00 - 18.00h City walk
>> Start in front of the Buvette in the Fogo-Areal (Aargauerstrasse 210, Zurich - next to station Altstetten)
from 18.00h Vernissage with concert SURJAH

Friday, July 9 
21.00 - 22.00h LIVE theater and dance interventions
>> limited number of seats - Tickets here!

Saturday, July 10
15.00 - 17.00h Carpet JamSession
>> bring your carpet and an instrument!
20.00 - 21.00h LIVE theater and dance interventions
afterwards panel discussion
>> limited number of seats - Tickets here!

Sunday, July 11
11.00 - 14.00h Carpet Brunch with Painting Corner for All
>> bring your rug and a potluck dish!

Tuesday, July 13 
19.00 - 21.00h "Inclusion makes architecture".

Wednesday, July 14
18.30 - 20.30h Workshop Mobility and Public Spaces 2050 (EN)

Thursday, July 15
20.00 - 21.00h LIVE theater and slam poetry interventions.
>> limited number of seats - Tickets here!

Friday, July 16
17.00 - 21.00h Collective exhibition reconstruction mi KITEV
>> link to KITEV

Saturday, July 17
14.00 - 16.00h Presentations by KITEV: GENAU / Refugees Kitchen
16.00 - 19.00h Workshop by Farbige Wolle (ExpoTranskultur)
>> link to Farbige Wolle

Thursday, July 22
20.00 - 21.00h LIVE theater interventions
>> limited number of seats- Tickets here!

Friday, July 23
17.00 - 21.00h Collective exhibition reconstruction

Tuesday, July 27
19.00 - 20.30h IMA project team meeting at the long table

Friday, July 30 
18.00 - 00.00h common dinner / finissage